I get strange notions inside my head
when I let a body inside my bed.

I start to think of like and love
and the slow, sweet kisses thereof.

I begin to dream of holding hands
and soft caresses without demands.

I begin to see gentle side smiles and quick glances
while bodies swirl in sensuous dances.

I feel tangled limbs in sweaty bed sheets,
then cold feet snuggled up to warm feet.

I hear urgent low, late hour whispers,
making cold moonless nights crisper.

I come to believe that just perhaps,
maybe with you,
this time it could be real,
this time it might be true.

I’m probably wrong though.

Leave a Reply

